An Invitation to Love

So it’s February, a special month for me.  Our anniversary is on February 14, and my birthday follows a few days later.  One year ago, I started Love Applied, after so many conversations with friends who just wanted to experience more Love in their life!  Who doesn’t?   The response has been heartwarming, and I decided to use the month of February as a project to really ramp it up.  I heard Wayne Dyer say that Love isn’t just a feeling, it’s really an action, and that’s where the idea of Love Applied came from.  What does love sound like when you speak it?  And I’m not just talking about the words, “I love you”, but our larger, ongoing conversations with those whom we love.  Our words can convey so many things:  respect, anger, support, criticism, and on and on.  Speaking Lovingly to someone takes a commitment and pays off in intimacy and safety.

Love Applied

Same with our actions.  Do we take the time to do those little acts of kindness that tell our Sweethearts that they are important to us?  To lend a helping hand to a co-worker or friend.  “Sweethearts” can be a broad category and I invite you to expand that definition to include everyone you meet in February.  I believe that at our core, we are all innately loving beings that occasionally forget that we are….so let’s use February to reconnect with our Loving Selves and spread that around to our world.  I’ll be posting ideas and reminders all month long, so check back often!

That’s Love Applied!

Comments

  1. I like the idea of reminders. I often have good intentions, but get busy and could use a nudge and a good idea.

Leave a Reply

