Ten Things VIII : Love is [not] only a feeling

Love is an action, not just a feeling.  I thought for years love was just about how I felt about someone.  Then I came across the concept of love as an action and it really blew me away.  Any time you do a kindness, or go out of your way for someone it’s love.  Speaking kindly to someone you care about is love.

Make it a daily practice to do something loving toward someone in your life; to make a choice toward them that says, “What can I do for you?” instead of “What can I get from you?”.  I promise this will be hugely rewarding for you!

Leave a Reply

